DJ Audiojunkie

DJ AudioJunkie

In 1995 I started MC’ing under the name Eddy M after my brother (DJ Stylus) bought his first pair of turntables. By 16 I was MC’ing regularly at local raves and a record shop in Bourne named TNT, where I met hardcore MC WhizzKid.

By 1997 I was promoting and playing at regular events in Lincolnshire, including several large and successful underground raves, and a major drinks launch for ‘KWL’. During this period I was also building a name for myself on the circuit, playing at parties and underground events, usually alongside Stylus, and inevitably turning my hand to DJ’ing (which later progressed into turntablism).

By 1999 I was performing at large raves such as Futuredance in London’s, Bagleys, alongside my friend MC WhizzKid. My lyrical flavour had taken a step towards Hip-Hop though so I turned to producing my own Hip-Hop tracks for what I called my ‘project album’, under the name Jda Man. My tracks became extremely popular on the underground scene so in 2000 (under the name Jda Man) I sent my tunes into the renound MOBO awards. Out of 6000 entries I was voted into the top 100 up and coming producer/artists.

Between 2000 and 2004 I studied at Lincoln University. I produced some drum and bass tracks with DJ Stylus, and we spent the next few years performing our own tracks at local club nights. After graduating I set up Fickle Chicken Productions, a music production company for film and television. I divided my time between writing for my company and producing dance music, until in 2006 I signed to Digimix Records.

My time is now split between producing hardcore and funky house, under the name AudioJunkie. I still perform regularly at nightclubs across the UK, usually playing my own tracks and co-writes with DJ Stylus.

Contact

Myspace: myspace.com/audiojunkieonline

Leave a Reply

